Fleur De Lis Neclace

So, I decided to start making jewelry! I have a special love for dangle earrings and long neclaces, and an even bigger love for costume jewelry that is inexpensive!! Forever 21, JC Pennys and Ross are some of my favorite haunts for cheap adornments. But, feeling creative, I decided to go over to Michaels and hit up their jewelry making section. 30-40% off, not a stellar sale but it was something. Having a few toosl handy from my scrapbooking tool repertoire, I grabbed some wire cutters, a package of jump rings, a package of chain and some charms and settled in. Off we go!!

So, this is what I came up with so far…. no clasp yet but the safety pin is working just fine! So maybe its not coture, but I love it just the same 🙂 Super easy, maybe took 10 minutes to put together, and all I really have to do is cut it to the length I want and add a toggle in the back! Soon, I’ll probably go through and make another neclace that is slightly shorter and has similar charms (I love the layered neclace look!). I want to say I spent about $20 at my latest Michaels trip, but that including a whole package of jump rings and a tool which will last a while, and some scrapbook stuff too!


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s a work in progress 🙂

What do you think?!? Leave a Reply!

