how to

Picking up painting!!

So my mom and I decided to make some DIY home decor, and we bought canvases, acrylic paints, and brushes and set to work! I initially wanted to do a three piece that had calla lilies spanning across, but there was just too much shading for an inexperienced painter such as myself. When my boyfriend and I were walking around IKEA the other day, we saw some ink art prints that I loved there, so I looked up the artist! Wish I could take credit for the designs, but Francois Dubeau was definitely the creator, I was just inspired by him!

I adore these paintings, and I’m actually going to hang them somewhere I can see them! ;-)~

What do you think?!? Leave a Reply!

