card · DIY · gift · how to

DIY Gift Boxes

I was given the opportunity last weekend to fly back to Denver to participate in the Tri for the Cure (a triathlon for breast cancer research) with my mom 😀 She was nice enough to sign me up and fly me back so that I could do the race with her! So I wanted to give her a little gift, as well as little somethings to my aunts and cousin that did the race with us. The 2 aunts that did the race are survivors of breast cancer, so this race hits very close to home for all of us.

I purchased pink sapphire heart-shaped pendants, but the boxes they came in were somewhat less than spectacular. White cardboard… blah!!! Being a scrapper, I knew just how to spice them up: Rosettes!

20120809-092921.jpg

I used ribbon and hot glue to make some really pretty rosettes, glued a silver bead cap in the center, and topped with a small rhinestone.

Before I glued the rosettes down, I wrapped black ribbon around the top and bottom of the box (so it could still open) and that was it! Super simple and a nice handmade touch to any gift 🙂

20120809-093328.jpg

Thanks for looking and happy crafting!

One thought on “DIY Gift Boxes

  1. F*ckin’ remarkable things here. I am very satisfied to see your article. Thank you so much and i am looking ahead to contact you. Will you kindly drop me a e-mail?

What do you think?!? Leave a Reply!

