Inspiration · Product Review · scrapbooking · scrapfest · Uncategorized

What a lucky girl!! Thank’s Teresa Collins!!!

A few weeks back, I entered a Facebook contest on Teresa Collins‘ page for her new line, Vintage Finds. I can’t even describe how much I adore this line!!! It is the perfect mix of vintage and classic, all full of yummy creams, soft oranges and elegant black accents. The line is full of sweet sentiments like “happiness, gratitude, love, family, moments, story…” Being a lover of mini-albums, my favorite part about her paper is that it is heavy enough to use the cardstock as a page itself, without having to make chipboard pages.

The paper is actually sturdy enough to be its own page! I LOVE being able to cut out the paper and make a mini without having to fiddle with covering each piece of chipboard, painting the edges, etc. All the papers are double-sided, and there is TONS of matching embellies to compliment them, like jeweled brads, vintage buttons, pop-out flash cards with sentiments, damask stamps, 3D and chipboard stickers, punch-out tag pages, bingo cards, and my personal fav, the gold glitter border strips! Needless to say, I was just beside myself with excitement when I found out that I was one of the winners!!!! I spoke with one of the sweetest women, Sesil, and we decided to meet up at Scrapfest at the Mall of America to pick up my prize. I can’t even describe how restless I was for those couple weeks, because Scrapfest itself isn’t exciting enough?!?

Now ladies, I can’t stress enough how AWESOME Teresa Collins is; and so very generous in her giveaways!!! So, I wanted to share with you the AMAZING Vintage Finds line that I won, and some of the projects I’ve made with it!!!

Image

This is Sesil, I just adore her! Even though it was during Scrapfest, (undoubtedly crazy busy for them), she stopped and talked with my mom and I for a while while about scrapping and the crafting cruise they have coming up! (A crafting cruse?! Can you say Scrappers Paradise?!?!!) For info about the cruise, click here. 

Image

So of course the first thing I made with this awesome line is a mini!! I told my boyfriend that I love this mini so much I’m going to save it to put pictures of my first born in it, and I’m totally serious!! (which is saying something, as I’m not even married yet!!!) This isn’t all the pages, but I wanted to show my fav’s!!

Then I made a thank you card for Teresa and Secil, as they were so so so generous!!! The card turned out so great I just had to make one for my mom too 😀

I used some old lace that I had around from when my mom used to sew wedding dresses along the bottom,  and used 2 of Martha’s deep edge punches: Twirl Loop (my all time favorite punch!) and double arches. I have started using Martha’s corner punches to make all kinds of medallions like the chocolate one under “thankful”, it’s my favorite new way to mat!

Anyway, I am just head over heels over this line, and feel so blessed to have gotten a chance to try out the whole line. Thanks again Teresa Collins!!

10 thoughts on “What a lucky girl!! Thank’s Teresa Collins!!!

What do you think?!? Leave a Reply!

