A haunted holiday…

Woo hoo, it’s the month of All Hallows Eve!! And now that I finally have a house of my own to decorate, I’ve started going a little crazy with skulls and pumpkins! After a Walmart haul from the Halloween isle, I started putting together a haunted mantle and made a little banner to go along with it!!

banner

For the banner, I used Recollections “Midnight Magic” stack, a whimsical and colorful collection with great Halloween motifs! I love their papers, all heavy duty and with fabulous designs. I used plain black Recollections card stock to make the base banner pieces, and layered the fun prints from DCWV on top. I used Martha Stewart’s Iron Gate border punch for the orange across the top, and used my Cricut to cut out the letters from Recollections cardstock. The ribbon is from a bulk kit I got a while back from Costco I think? I just stapled all the pieces to it and voila!

The vase is a rectangular vase I got from Hobby Lobby, and I got the roses and skulls from Walmart. I had a bunch of black tulle laying around so I cut 2 big squares, wrapped around the roses, put the skulls in the bottom, and done!

So just a few fun decor ideas for Halloween, super cheap and super cute!

What do you think?!? Leave a Reply!

