card · CAS(E) THIS SKETCH · Sketches & Challenges

My first card sketch challenge!

Hello friends!!

I’ve been away for a while and very excited about getting back into blogging! I wanted to share with you a quick card I created for the cas(e) this sketch challenge number 134! 




I used my cuttlebug to cut out three different sizes of patterned paper and layered them with a sentiment! Like I said, very quick card, but I love how it turned out. I am a sucker for the distressed look, and I like the combination of the textured background with the distressed papers.
My supply list:

  • Recollections card base
  • Card stock
  • Pop dots
  • Tim Holtz distress ink: vintage photo
  • Cuttlebug embossing folder: dots
  • Sizzix Framelits dies

And…

  

Again, this is my submission for the cas(e) this sketch # 134


Thanks all, and have a beautiful and creative day!

2 thoughts on “My first card sketch challenge!

What do you think?!? Leave a Reply!

