“Over the Moon” Wedding Card!

I am absolutely OVER THE MOON about this gorgeous digi from All Dressed Up Stamps!! I can’t even handle the cuteness of Wendy’s images, they’re all so sweet and endearing! Anyway, this is a card I made from one of her gorgeous images, that I colored first with Letraset Markers (I used both Promarkers and Aquamarkers). I then painted her dress/veil with Tsukineko Shimmer Texture Spray and mixed the texture spray with silver Pearlex Pigment powder in varying amounts to paint and shade the moon. Last step was stamping “happily ever after” (by Hero Arts) onto a white piece of cardstock, cut out some layers with my Cuttlebug and Sizzix Framelits Scallop Squares dies, popped it up with foam squares, and viola!!

This card is for my recently engaged cousin, who I am beyond thrilled is engaged. Hope she likes it!

Entering this into the following challenges:

The Crafty Addicts

All Dressed Up 

16 thoughts on ““Over the Moon” Wedding Card!

  1. Helen Haines says:

    Oh love this Sonia, such a lovely image and all that sparkle. Thank you for joining us at The Crafty Addicts. Hope you will come back again and good luck. Helen DT xx

  2. Sheila says:

    This is such a pretty design. I love what you have done with Wendy’s image and created this stunning wedding card! Thanks so much for joining us at All Dressed Up and good luck. Do join in next time too!

    Sheila
    All Dressed Up DT

  3. Holly H says:

    This is Fabulous! I Love what you did with the dress and veil, and the moon of course! I am “Over the Moon” over your card! Thanks for joining us at All Dressed Up challenges.

What do you think?!? Leave a Reply!

