Fall is here – start decorating!

Hello friends! I wanted to share a wreath that I made for our front door! I got the branch wreath from Michaels and  and the rest is scraps from other projects! To be honest, this was a really simple undertaking. I used a bunch of ribbon from my stash to make flowers, and leftover sticks from a branch & vase combo we purchased ages ago for the living room.

Screen Shot 2015-10-05 at 1.40.32 PM

 

 

Michael’s Wreath – $4.99 (*usually* on sale – up to 50% off!!)

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2015-10-05 at 1.21.53 PM

 

 

 

 

I used branches like this and broke them into pieces, weaving various colors into the wreath in alternating lengths and angles, adhered with hot glue. The branches came wrapped in a tan matting material that I cut into strips and layered behind the sticks.

 

 

 

 

 

 

These ribbons were wire-edged, so after bending over the edge, I pulled the wire on one edge to scrunch the flower together. A couple of layers of ribbon later and a nice gem or pearl center, and done!

 

 

 

And, here’s the final product! This piece stands up really well outside, with the neutral tones and natural products used. Thanks for joining me!

What do you think?!? Leave a Reply!

