“SWEETS” Banner for Candy Buffet

Hi all!!

This is one of my absolute favorite projects – I made it for the sweets buffet at our wedding back in June!! I can’t tell you why I’m just now posting about it (oh wait, I was busy with the wedding!) but here goes!!!

I used a DCWV stack called Bella Armoire, which is full of black to white tones with shades of creme, patterns, and some lovely sparkle and shine. The base is a chipboard banner that I had laying around – I want to say from Michaels? So I just played the pieces down over the DCWV paper, traced & cut. For the embellishments, I used a few borders and flowers from my stash, and to add a bit of bling, a few miscellaneous earrings!!! My hoarder-self was so excited to get to use some of the single earrings I’d saved after losing the other one, I had 4 or 5 that I was able to use here. The letters were cut out using my Circuit and the “storybook” cartridge.  So simple and yet so stunning!

I wish I had a picture of this lovely sign in use at the wedding, surrounded by bundt cakes and sweets, but I didn’t get any (too busy running around, imagine that!) Anyway, this gem now hangs in my scrap room across the closet door that holds much of my scrap stuff (so I think “sweets” is pretty applicable, don’t you!?)

Much love!

2 thoughts on ““SWEETS” Banner for Candy Buffet

What do you think?!? Leave a Reply!

