card · challenge

More Minc fun

Just can’t get over Minc-ing everything right now!  Foil accents are my crutch 😂

A quick share today – a card I made out of a gorgeous Lacy Sunshine digi. Fall colors because it’s fall of course, and used my Minc to foil the flower layers (cut from toner paper) and to glitter the “hello”.

As per usual, I used pro markers to color and misc card stock for layering.


Fun Technique!!

In order to use my Minc foil on the thin diecut, I have actually found the perfect way to do it! Rather than die cutting the word from toner paper (which works for larger items like the flowers but you don’t get as clean of cut on toner paper for more intricate items), Cut your diecut with card stock as you usually would, and paint it with a mixture of toner powder and glue! I found toner powder on Amazon for five dollars, and mixed it with a texture spray that I had around, you can use any medium  that is thin enough to paint with and preferably adhesive (glue-type mediums work best). I painted the toner paint on to the diecut can run it through the machine, it works like gold for both foil and glitter!

Have a wonderfully sparkly evening my friends!

I entered this sparkly beauty into the following challenges:

A Step in the Darkness 

ABC Challenges – use 2 of something (I used 2 types of shine: glitter and foil!)

The Sisterhood of Crafters – use dies/punches (used TH Tattered Flower Garland die)

Wicked Wednesday  – Funky colored hair (how perfect is she for this challenge?!)

 

7 thoughts on “More Minc fun

  1. Wow, she’s gorgeous. Love how you colored and embellished her and her hair is perfect for our challenge at Wicked Wednesday ATC challenge blog. Is this really an ATC, cant believe how much you fitted onto it 🙂

What do you think?!? Leave a Reply!

